Hitting The Road, Part 2

My turn! My turn!

Jim finished the Trail of Tears Motorcycle Ride in Alabama today and I‘m off to begin my cross-country tour of libraries in the morning.

The genesis for this road trip began with our daughter sending a link to the 50 Best Libraries in the US: https://www.elledecor.com/life-culture/travel/g3291/best-libraries-in-every-state/ .  Allison knows me well–add my interest in architecture to my love of libraries and there, my friend, is an irresistible combination. When a librarian/friend reminded me of The Public Library: a Photographic Essay by Robert Dawson, the list of possible library visits expanded exponentially.

ET ready for trip

Ready to go with my very own copy of The Public Library. 

I’m fortunate to have family to visit in the Big Apple, so my tour will begin with the lions outside the NYC Public Library. Maybe I can talk my NYC Grands, Sophie and Lachlan, into joining me.  I can hardly wait.

2 thoughts on “Hitting The Road, Part 2

  1. Pingback: The Biker And The Librarian: a short, short story | Neutral Ground

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.